Trademarks Filed by Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

246 trademark applications recorded in the national registry under this applicant name.

The IP India register records 246 trademark applications filed by Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., filed predominantly from State Not Specified. Filings run from 7 February 1983 to 8 October 2026. The portfolio is concentrated in Class 5 — Pharmaceuticals, which accounts for 57.3% of the filings, followed by Class 32 — Beverages (Non-Alcoholic) at 10.2%. The most common registry status across the portfolio is Registered (90 marks).

Also recorded as:OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO. LTD.OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD.OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO.LTD.Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.,OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD.,OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO.,LTD.OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO. LTDOTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO. LTD.,OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD .,OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO.,LTD

246Applications
13Classes covered
Feb 1983First filing
Oct 2026Latest filing

Classes Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Has Filed In

NICE classes ranked by applications filed under this name. Indian trademark protection extends only to the classes actually filed in — a class absent from this table is not covered by these registrations.
NICE classShare of portfolioApplications
Class 5 — Pharmaceuticals141 (57.3%)
Class 32 — Beverages (Non-Alcoholic)25 (10.2%)
Class 10 — Medical Devices14 (5.7%)
Class 30 — Food — Staples12 (4.9%)
Class 44 — Medical & Veterinary12 (4.9%)
Class 29 — Food — Animal Products10 (4.1%)
Class 999 (3.7%)
Class 42 — Technology & IT Services9 (3.7%)
Class 9 — Electronics & Software8 (3.3%)
Class 40 — Treatment of Materials2 (0.8%)
Class 35 — Business & Retail Services1 (0.4%)
Class 41 — Education & Entertainment1 (0.4%)
Other classes2 (0.8%)

Registry Status of These Filings

Status is the free-text value the registry records against each application. "Unknown" means no status had been published for that record at the last refresh.
StatusShare of portfolioApplications
Registered90 (36.6%)
Protection Granted55 (22.4%)
Abandoned20 (8.1%)
IR Cancelled18 (7.3%)
Under Examination12 (4.9%)
Opposed12 (4.9%)
Removed11 (4.5%)
Withdrawn6 (2.4%)
Ready for Examination6 (2.4%)
Accepted & Advertised6 (2.4%)
Objected4 (1.6%)
Unknown3 (1.2%)
Other3 (1.2%)

All Trademarks Filed by Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

Every trademark application the register attributes to Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., newest filing first. Each row links to that mark's full registry record.

  1. MYBRELYS
    App. No. 7134628Class 5Filed 23 Jul 2025
    Registered
  2. Abilify Maintena (logo in series)
    App. No. 7109737Class 5Filed 10 Jul 2025
    Registered
  3. ABILIFY Maintena
    App. No. 7109736Class 5Filed 10 Jul 2025
    Registered
  4. A Device
    App. No. 7084271Class 5Filed 26 Jun 2025
    Registered
  5. ABILIFY
    App. No. 7084270Class 5Filed 26 Jun 2025
    Registered
  6. Device
    App. No. 6918016Class 5Filed 07 Feb 2025
    Under Examination
  7. Device
    App. No. 6969476Class 5Filed 31 Jan 2025
    Under Examination
  8. Device
    App. No. 6969000Class 5Filed 31 Jan 2025
    Accepted & Advertised
  9. Device
    App. No. 6936087Class 5Filed 10 Jan 2025
    Accepted & Advertised
  10. QUTRISI
    App. No. 6844543Class 5Filed 04 Dec 2024
    Accepted & Advertised
  11. Device
    App. No. 6917087Class 5Filed 18 Nov 2024
    Accepted & Advertised
  12. REXULTI brexpiprazole
    App. No. 7350346Class 5Filed 25 Oct 2024
    Under Examination
  13. POCARI SWEAT
    App. No. 6678797Class 99Filed 21 Oct 2024
  14. SIMTRIYO
    App. No. 6598456Class 5Filed 09 Aug 2024
    Accepted & Advertised
  15. Device
    App. No. 6592022Class 5Filed 07 Aug 2024
    Protection Granted
  16. REXULTI
    App. No. 6673194Class 99Filed 31 Jul 2024
    Objected
  17. REXULTI
    App. No. 6673194Class 10Filed 31 Jul 2024
    Objected
  18. REXULTI brexpiprazole
    App. No. 6673189Class 5Filed 31 Jul 2024
    IR Cancelled
  19. TOLV
    App. No. 6472147Class 5Filed 10 Jun 2024
    Opposed
  20. Application No. 6431937
    App. No. 6431937Filed 14 May 2024
    Under Examination

About this data

Source
Sourced from the official IP India trademark register and the Trade Marks Journal. Only records published by the registry are counted — never applications filed through Trademarx.
Grouped by
The applicant name recorded on each application, normalised for case, spacing and punctuation — so "Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd." and its other recorded spellings appear together on this page.
Filed from
Mostly State Not Specified — see all filings from State Not Specified.
Refreshed
Hourly.
Known limitation
Marks a business holds under a group company, a subsidiary, or a founder's personal name are recorded against those names and appear on their own pages, not here.

Frequently asked questions

How many trademarks does Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. have?

246 trademark applications in the IP India register are filed under the name Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., spanning 7 February 1983 to 8 October 2026. This counts filings recorded against that applicant name; marks held under a group company, a subsidiary, or a founder's personal name are recorded separately.

Which trademark classes does Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. file in?

Class 5 — Pharmaceuticals is the most-used class, with 141 filings — 57.3% of the portfolio. In total the portfolio covers 12 NICE classes. Indian trademark protection only extends to the classes actually filed in, so classes absent from this list are not covered by these registrations.

Can I use a brand name similar to one filed by Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.?

Not safely, if it is in a class this applicant already covers. A mark that is identical or deceptively similar to an earlier filing in the same or a related class can be refused by the registry or opposed after publication. Run a clearance search across the relevant classes before adopting a name.

Why does this page show more than one spelling of the name?

Registry records carry whatever name was typed on each application, so the same business often appears under several spellings (Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.; OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO. LTD.; OTSUKA PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD.). This page groups them so the full portfolio is visible in one place.

How current is this data?

Sourced from the official IP India trademark register and the Trade Marks Journal. Only records published by the registry are counted — never applications filed through Trademarx. Status and class shown reflect what the Registry has on file at the time of the most recent refresh.

Checking a competitor, a partner, or your own portfolio?

Free clearance search, IP India authorised agents, filing from ₹1,999 + govt. fees.

Data sourced from the official IP India trademark registry and Trade Marks Journal, refreshed continuously. Search another company →